https://cryptopricetracking.com

Author Topic: The Dentist  (Read 4877 times)

Offline harv

The Dentist
« on: January 21, 2014, 12:16:20 PM »
Have got a bloody great big abscess and the left hand side of my face including my eye has blown up like a football :o :-[ :'(

I'm bloody terrified of dentists because when I was a kid my dentist was a fucking sadist so I haven't been for years, probably the last time my pain was worse than my fear around 15 years or so ago.  My teeth are an absolute mess, so bad that most of them have fallen out :-[

Really embarrassing :-[

At least I'm getting them all sorted now I guess. :-\

I look like I've gone a few rounds with Tyson lol
"This you have to understand. There's only one way to hurt a man who's lost everything. Give him back something broken."

Thomas Covenant, Unbeliever

Offline jman

Re: The Dentist
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2014, 02:51:31 PM »
I hate the dentist too for pretty much the same reason, I had an NHS dentist when I was younger, her son was in the same year as me at school but I didn't really like him too much... anyway she was bloody awful, deciding once to not bother giving me anesthesia for my first filling I needed doing, her excuse - because she was running late, it hurt like bloody buggery and I've been petrified of dentists ever since.  I moved to a private dentist when I left home and the difference is amazing, they certainly go the extra mile in everything they do and totally reassure you about everything.  But they are bloody pricey!  If you want your kids to make a fortune when they are older, get them into dentistry!!

I had an abscess once too, bloody painful, made my mouth swell up like a golfball, not too dissimilar to what I've been going through lately lol.  I had to have the tooth removed in the end, although that's the only tooth I've lost and its at the back so not visible.

Offline harv

« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2014, 03:16:34 PM »