https://cryptopricetracking.com

Author Topic: Cycling  (Read 11222 times)

Offline jman

Cycling
« on: March 10, 2014, 08:40:09 AM »
Anyone else do much cycling??

I'm a bit of an amateur cyclist.. I bought a Saracen Urban Cross 1 hybrid bike last year, bit of a low-end bike, cost me just under £300 which was a pretty good deal I though.. current RRP is still £370. 

But I was driving around a bit of an old banger car at that time and wanted a bike to do the 10 mile round trip to work each day when it was sunny (funnily enough, the bike cost more than the car)... I started using the free MapMyRide app to keep track of all the rides I've done and in the 3 months after I bought the bike.., I racked up 500 miles on it.. which I thought wasn't too bad.. it paid off £100 off the bike in petrol money and I lost nearly 2 stone in weight doing it too.  I stopped cycling after I got back from holiday last year though as I bought a shiny new car and found it a real struggle to get started on it again.

Anyway, I signed up to do the London to Brighton charity bike ride in June this year.. 56 miles I think it is.. the most I've done non-stop is only 22 miles.. so I started training this weekend as I know it will take a while to up my fitness again.. did 8 miles on Saturday and doing the 10 mile round trek to work today and probably again later in the week.. I tell you, the worst part of cycling again is getting used to the saddle.. I've got a gel cushion.. but even with that its bloody uncomfortable.. my ass feels like I've been stuck in a Mexican prison with Pedro who likes it when you drop the soap - if you catch my drift!

Offline Late

Re: Cycling
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2014, 10:29:22 AM »
Good on you, mate. :D